ONE Properties would like to acknowledge that the lands on which we operate and conduct our business in Alberta, Ontario and Quebec are traditional territories of diverse Indigenous peoples who are stewards of these lands.

In Alberta, we recognize the Metis Nation (Region 3 and Region 4) and the traditional territory of Treaty 6 and Treaty 7; the ancestral homelands of the Cree, the Denesuliné, the Nakota Sioux, the Saulteaux, the Siksika, the Kainai, the Piikani, the Stoney-Nakoda, and the Tsuut’ina peoples.

In Ontario, we acknowledge that we are on the traditional territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit, the Anishnabeg, the Chippewa, the Haudenosaunee and the Wendat peoples. We also recognize the Métis Nation of Ontario.

In Quebec, we acknowledge that our work in Tiohtiá:ke/Montreal is on the traditional territory of the Kanien’kehà:ka, a site of meeting and exchange among the Kanien’kehá:ka of the Haudenosaunee Confederacy, Huron/Wendat, Abenaki, and Anishinaabeg.

We are grateful for the opportunity to operate and thrive on these lands, and we commit to respecting the relationship that Indigenous peoples have with their traditional lands. We are grateful for the traditional Knowledge Keepers and Elders who are still with us today and those who have gone before us. We recognize the land as an act of reconciliation and gratitude to those whose territory we reside on or are visiting.